Skip To Main Content

Explore More

Business Services

The Business Services Division is made up of the following Departments:  Fiscal Services and Student Information Systems. The Division provides the proper budget management, resources, and physical environment that support the District.

Business Services

Interim Business Consultant
Bill Olien
510-818-4114
bolien@newarkunified.org
The CBO’s current responsibilities include overseeing all business services for the district: management of the district’s Budget & Fiscal Services, Internal Auditing, Purchasing, Payroll, Insurance, Risk Management, and Student Attendance Reporting. The CBO also oversees the Printing Department, Child Nutrition Services, and the Maintenance, Operations and Transportation Department. 
 
Director of Fiscal Services
Nancy Chen
510-818-4114
nchen@newarkunified.org

Oversees business services department; budget; purchasing; payroll; bank reconciliation; accounts payable; journal and cash transfers.

Administrative Assistant
Jodi Croce 
 510-818-4115                                       
 jcroce@newarkunified.org

Administrative support to the Chief Business Official; contracts/agreements; facility use permits; developer fees; risk management; insurance; archives

Budget and Position Manager
(vacant)                                        
Oversees payroll and position control
 
District Accountant
(vacant)
Pupil attendance accounting; benefits accounting; retiree benefits; general accounting functions
 
Accounts Technician-Accounts Receivable
Nadia Nasrudinzada
510-818-4133
nnasrudinzada@newarkunified.org
Deposits; donations; cash receipts; utilities accounting; purchasing requisition review/approval
 
Accounts Technician-Accounts Payable
Michelle Prince
510-818-4121
accountspayable@newarkunified.org
Pays vendor warrants; check requests; reimbursements; petty cash
 
Payroll Technician
Handles payroll for employees
 
Payroll Technician for employees with LAST NAMES starting with A-K
Annette Rucker
510-818-4118
arucker@newarkunified.org
 
Payroll Technician for employees with LAST NAMES starting with L-Z
Mary Bingham     
510-818-4119
mbingham@newarkunified.org